E3 2017 Schedule
Times and links for all E3 2017 press conferences.
Posted on 2017-05-13 by CiaoCiao

Saturday, June 10

EA Play | 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET

Official | Twitch | YouTube

E3 2017 kicks off Saturday, June 10th with EA Play 2017 at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET at the Hollywood Palladium. EA has announced that the show will feature Star Wars Battlefront II and the next Need for Speed. Both of these games will be playable for attendants.

Sunday, June 11

Microsoft | 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET

Official | Twitch

On Sunday, June 11th, Microsoft will hold their E3 press conference at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET at the Galen Center in Los Angeles, California. We will finally get to see Project Scorpio, the upgraded 4K version of the Xbox One. What Microsoft has on the software side, however, is relatively unknown. They stated recently that Halo 6 won't be shown off, but something related to Halo would be. Could they be reviving the Phantom Dust reboot? What happened to Sea of Thieves?

Bethesda | 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 a.m. ET (on Monday, June 12)

YouTube | Twitch

Later that night, Bethesda's conference begins at 9:00 p.m. PT, or 12:00 a.m. ET on Monday. In promotional material for the event, Bethesda is calling their conference “Bethesdaland”. Styled after a Florida amusement park, the promotional image teases two new video games as “coming attractions” to the park.

Devolver Digital | 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET (on Monday, June 12)

Twitch

In the surprise announcement, the indie-focused publisher Devolver Digital will host its own "Mega Press Conference." Their show will be quite late on Sunday, starting at 10:00 p.m. PT or the first hour of Monday. The show will be streamed on Twitch's official stream.

Monday, June 12

PC Gaming Show | 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Official | Twitch

The PC Gaming Show, presented by PC Gamer, will return to E3 for its third consecutive time, replacing Microsoft’s old timeslot on Monday, June 12 at 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET in The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles. The PC Gaming Show, which was sponsored by AMD last year, is being sponsored by AMD’s rival Intel this time around. Also supporting the event will be Bohemia Interactive (ARMA), Tripwire Interactive (Red Orchestra, Killing Floor), the mobile-focused Cygames, and the online multiplayer-focused Nexon. There will be an increased focus on VR and eSports-related content. StarCraft commentator Sean “Day[9]” Plott will host.

Ubisoft | 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET

YouTube | Twitch

Ubisoft's show will be quite different this time around as its usual host Aisha Tyler will not be present this year. The main focus of Ubisoft's press conference will be on the recently revealed Far Cry 5, Assassin's Creed: Origins, and The Crew 2. Sadly, Beyond Good & Evil 2 will be at E3, but will be shown at a later date.

Sony | 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET

Official | YouTube | Twitch

Much like previous years, Sony’s press conference begins very late in the day on Monday, June 12th at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET at the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall in Los Angeles. Games to be shown include: The Last of Us II, Days Gone, Detroit: Beyond Human, Insomniac’s Spiderman, and God of War. As for third parties, we can expect to see Kojima’s Death Stranding, Bandai Namco’s Ace Combat 7, and Rockstar’s Red Dead Redemption 2, just to name a few. Capcom and FromSoftware are some third parties who are confirmed working on unannounced PlayStation 4 games, so expect major announcements from them. There will likely be a segment on the PlayStation VR as well.

Tuesday, June 13

Nintendo Spotlight | 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET

Official | Twitch

Nintendo will hold a digital event early on Tuesday, June 13th at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET continuing their recent trend of not holding a live stage show. According to promotional material and their official page, the Nintendo Spotlight show will be focused on their major holiday Switch release, Super Mario Odyssey. Although the focus is on 2017 games like Splatoon 2 and Fire Emblem Warriors, hopefully we’ll get a chance to see some Switch titles set for a 2018 release such as well, such as the Switch’s Fire Emblem, the first mainline console Fire Emblem since Radiant Dawn, or maybe even whatever Retro Studios is developing. The Spotlight will be about 30 minutes, but do not let the length disappoint you, because as with previous years, Nintendo's presence at E3 will permeate throughout the week with their Treehouse livestreams and multiple tournaments.

2017 Splatoon 2 Open Invitational | 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET

The first tournament Nintendo will be holding is for their major summer release, Splatoon 2. Splatoon players from around the world have been invited to participate.

Wednesday, June 14

2017 Pokken Tournament DX Invitational | 10:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET

Nintendo will host an early tournament for the Switch port of their Pokemon fighting game Pokken Tournament DX. The format will be four teams of two players. One player must choose one of the new playable Pokemon while the other player has to choose one of the original fighters.

2017 ARMS Open Invitational | 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET

ARMS is scheduled to release June 16th, the day right after the last day of E3. To commemorate the release of their new IP, Nintendo is inviting professional gamers from around the world to play in the game’s first tournament.